If the cost of food in America is falling then why are so many people hungry and/or lacking proper nutrition?  This chart demonstrates the falling food costs, but what is really going on?  The problem is much deeper – it goes back to wages, accessibility, and nutritional value.  If you aren’t paid enough you don’t have access to a consistent healthy food plan (because…it costs too much), and if you don’t have access to a healthy food plan then you’re not going to be nutritionally healthy, plus, you may even be faced with eating calories to eat calories…and thus we see one of the big culprits behind the increase in North American obesity.  What’s the answer?  I don’t know, but documentaries like ‘A Place at the Table’ help us to continue the conversation and push us to search for real answers on a mass scale NOW.

4 responses »

  1. wellness says:

    I have been browsing on-line more than three hours nowadays, yet
    I by no means found any fascinating article like yours.
    It’s lovely price sufficient for me. Personally, if all site owners and bloggers made excellent content material as you did, the web will be a lot more helpful than ever before.

  2. humidifier says:

    Excellent post. I was checking continuously this blog
    and I’m impressed! Very helpful info specifically the last part :) I care for such info a lot. I was seeking this particular info for a long time. Thank you and good luck.

  3. My brother suggested I would possibly like this
    web site. He was once totally right. This put up truly made
    my day. You can not imagine simply how so much time I had spent for this info!
    Thanks!

  4. Randell says:

    You ought to take part in a contest for one of the greatest websites online.
    I most certainly will recommend this blog!

Leave a Reply

